Requiem for Edward

And because I can’t always talk about how much I love Alber Elbaz, for this post I will tell you how much I absolutely love Gareth Pugh! This season he gave us a show that was described as, “That emphasized a diaphanous, set a romantic mood”. I even surprised myself what I used to love about Pugh was the rawness, the hard-edged, hard core, structure that gave an in your face, precise stand. It was all Black, beautiful metallic grays and gunmetal. Imagine Edward Scissorhands set the Requiem for a Dream Soundtrack, strutting down the runway, I bet it was breath-taking in person. It was also my favorite this season for such an effective mix of menswear and womenswear on the runway.

Gareth Pugh Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Gareth Pugh Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Gareth Pugh Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Gareth Pugh Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Gareth Pugh Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Gareth Pugh Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Gareth Pugh Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Gareth Pugh s/s 2010 | style.com

Leave a Reply

