Obsession: Acne Atacoma Wedgies

I first saw them in Acne’s pre-fall collection, then on Alexa Chung, and then on like every blog. Now I am hopelessly obsessed. At first my problem wasn’t so bad, I only saw the two toned Black leather with Brown leather platforms. I couldn’t stop thinking about them, but I did think life would go one with out them because I didn’t have a spare $480 laying around.

That was until I laid eyes upon the Black leather with metal platform version. After that it was all over, I googled them every single day and constantly checked ebay for them. I was in even worse trouble because now  my problem was I didn’t have a spare $645 laying around, and they were sold out everywhere.

Jeffrey Campbell did us all the world’s most annoying favor by ‘knocking’ them off in a lame black faux snake skin leather, zip front, and conveniently left out the metal platform. Valiant effort, Jeffrey, but they were pretty ugly. His version retailed for only $109, but it just would of been a horrible reminder of the shoes that could have been.

Alexa Chung wearing black Acne "Atacoma" lace up wedge ankle booties with silver heel

99 Zip Wedge

Jeffrey Campbell 99′ Wedge, $109.00

3 responses to “Obsession: Acne Atacoma Wedgies

  1. JC did a limited edition with the LF store of the atacoma wedges with the metal bottom, not as pretty as the originals though. They might still be in the store
    http://www.lfstores.com/lfjclimitededition.html
    -caroline

  2. Acne atacoma are back in stock now!
    http://shop.acnestudios.com/system/search/product.asp?id=3104

    😀 I bought them yesterday!!

Leave a Reply

